Furniture Today founder makes Hall of Fame gift to establish Women’s Center for Leadership

Furniture Today founder makes Hall of Fame gift to establish Women’s Center for Leadership

Steve Pond

Substantial Stage — The American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame has gained a present from Stephen Knight Pond, the founder of Furnishings Currently, to set up the Women’s Center for Leadership.

The middle is positioned on the to start with flooring and will provide as a room to foster the development of females via experiments of women of all ages in the field, to crank out learning and as a accumulating area for females and their visitors.

“Women by considerably outpace adult males in acquiring furnishings, and we as an field have to have to do a improved task of not just attracting female talent but also of mentoring and advertising them into positions of management,” Pond said. “Peer mastering and networking are key to any enterprise, and even far more so in an field primarily based on associations.

“I imagine in this project mainly because we have to have to endorse ourselves as an marketplace, and to do that, you need to have a place to bring imagined leaders collectively for schooling and for innovation,” he additional. “I’m also enthusiastic to support this undertaking with an additional gift for the reason that there is no other spot to honor the ladies of the industry than at the heart of the business. It is also in which I can honor my spouse, Karen McNeill, for her lifelong dedication to the sector.”

The job, found at 311 S. Hamilton St., is on timetable to open up at the April 2023 Substantial Issue Market.

The making, with a two-tale Grand Tale Wall, will function interactive reveals, the Corridor of Fame, a Women’s Center for Leadership, a Tribute Wall, the immersive theatre, Discovery Displays, the Tell Us Your Tale video booth, a Library, Background Middle, the Leaders Board Home, and the Leaders Bar.

Capital campaign donors involve Jim Sneed, Very affordable Household furniture, Michael Amini , AICO, Jake Jabs, American Furnishings Warehouse, The Wanek family and Ashley Furnishings Industries, Inc., Dixon Bartlett, Bassett Home furnishings Industries, Inc., The BB&T Basis, Bear’s Furnishings and Mattress, Lyle Harris, Behold Residence, Beiter’s Furnishings, Don Belgrad, Bernhardt Household furniture Organization, Bernie & Phyl’s, Ideal Home Furnishings/Greatest Chairs, Biltrite Furniture – Leather – Mattress, Roger and Martha Bland, Bostic Sugg Furniture, Bowen Town & State Home furniture, Brown Squirrel Furniture, The Broyhill Spouse and children Foundation, Bobby Bush (Bush Brothers LLC), C. S. Wo & Sons LLC, Callan Home furniture, Keith Koenig, Town Furnishings, Basic Household, Randy Coconis, Coconis Furniture, Bruce and Kena Cohenour, J. Don Coleman, Coleman Consulting LLC, Connie Lineberry Associates LLC, Patrick Cory, Joseph Cory Holdings, LLC, Crypton, Culp, Décor Relaxation, Designer Furnishings Gallery, the Travel Foundation, Chad Spencer, Dufresne Spencer Team, Ekornes, Inc., El Dorado Household furniture, Engles Household furniture, Jerry Epperson, Erickson Home furniture, Style Furnishings, Invoice and Sweet Fenn, Fiesta Furnishings, Mickey Holliman, 5 Star, Flexsteel Industries, 4 Palms, Hassell Franklin, Franklin Company, Richard and Catherine Frinier, Furnishings 1st Acquiring Team, The Household furniture Foundation, Furnishings Mall of Kansas, Household furniture Promoting Group, Dallas Market place Center, Bill and Carolyn Hinks, Furniture Mart United states, Furniture of America, In Memory of Mark Richmond, The Household furniture Warehouse, Home furnishings Warehouse Design and style Gallery, Household furniture Globe Journal, Andrew Bernstein, FurnitureDealer.Internet, Gat Creek, Gill Bros Furnishings, Glen Raven, David Gebhart and Frederick Rayner, World Views, Grand House Furnishings, The Good American Household Retailer, Guardian Protection Products and solutions, Haverty Home furniture Companies, David R. Hayworth, Hickory Home furniture Mart, Skipper Holliman, Jr., Property Extend, Hooker Furnishings Corporation, Howell Household furniture, Infinger Furniture, INTERIORSHOME, Intercontinental Market place Centers, Jofran, Inc., Jordan’s Furnishings Inc., Julius M. Feinblum Genuine Estate, Inc., The Ina Mae Kaplan Historic Preservation Fund, Bill and Sue Kimbrell, Aminy Audi, L. & J.G. Stickley, Lacquer Craft United states, La-Z-Boy Incorporated, Liberty Furniture Industries , Inc., Amir Loloi, Loloi Rugs, Manwah Holdings, Markor Intercontinental Furnishings, Make any difference Brothers Household furniture and Florida Leather-based Gallery, Karen McNeill and Stephen Pond, Michael Alan Furnishings, Mike’s Furnishings, Miller Waldrop Home furniture, Montgomery’s Furniture, Jim Morgan, Nationwide Internet marketing Team, Nebraska Home furnishings Mart, New Atlantic Contracting Inc., Norwalk Furnishings, Nourison Industries, Palecek, Phillips Assortment, Pilgrim Home furnishings Town, Ed Hendon, Prepared Home furnishings Promotions, Gene Rosenberg, Planned Household furniture Promotions, Rob Rosenberg, Planned Household furniture Promotions, Roy Hester, Prepared Household furniture Promotions, Tom Liddell, Planned Furnishings Promotions, Martin and Mary Ann Ploy, Stephen Knight Pond, Prestige Arts / Artwork Traits, Jeff Baby, R.C. Willey Residence Furnishings, Neil & Robin Goldberg, Raymour & Flanigan Household furniture, RHF Companies, Riverside Home furnishings, Lawrence Rogers, Home to Home, Rooms to Go, April and Steve Rusing, Schwarz Attributes, Slone Bros Home furniture, Slumberland Furniture, Smith Leonard, Will Somers, Steger’s Home furniture, Steinhafels Furnishings, Suburban Household furniture, Surya, Sylvan Home furnishings, Christopher Taylor, TD Retail Card Services Donation, Tempur Sealy, Valdese Weavers, VanDrie Dwelling Furnishings, John Bray, Vanguard Furnishings Company, Inc., Virginia Furniture Sector, Wagner’s Home Furnishings and Style and design, Invoice and Julia Wittenberg, Womble Bond and Dickson, Woodstock Home furnishings Outlet, Imogene Zimmerman. 

See also: 5 named as 2022 Corridor of Fame honorees